1158 Texas St.
 Shreveport, LA 71101
 (318) 222-0409

CONTACT US

GENERAL
PUBLISHER/EXECUTIVE EDITOR
Jay Covington, ext. 101 jay@theforumnews.com

VICE PRESIDENT

Hugh Johnson, ext. 111 hugh@theforumnews.com


EDITORIAL
GRAPHIC DESIGNERS

Marcus Mebes  mmebes@theforumnews.com

ADVERTISING
SALES MANAGER

Angela Haacker, ext. 114 angela@theforumnews.com

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES

Jane Renee Smith, ext. 108 jrsmith@theforumnews.com

Virginia St. John, ext. 112 virginia@theforumnews.com


WRITERS
SENIOR POLITICAL COLUMNIST

Lou Gehrig Burnett


POLITICAL COLUMNISTS

Louis Avallone Jr.


FEATURE COLUMNISTS

Tara Bullock

Katie Ho

Lynn Laird

John Settle

Liz Swaine

Kelly Wells


SOCIETY CONTRIBUTORS

Mark Crawford

Mary Ann Van Osdell 


FEATURE WRITERS

Melissa Airhart

Sarah Crawford

Bonnie Culverhouse

Kirk Fontenot

John Strand

Jordan Harris

Karl Hasten

Susan Reeks

Betsy St. Amant

Brittney Trahan

Kathleen Ward


COPY EDITORS

Cori Anderson

Kerry M. Kirspel


Photographers

Sarah Baker

Eric Elberson

Lora Fairchild

Dallas Goins

Jim Noetzel












The Forum is published biweekly on every other Wednesday by Venture Publishing Inc., 1158 Texas Ave., Shreveport, LA 71101. Phone (318) 222-0409. Fax (318) 222-1725. Annual subscriptions are $54 (postage). The Forum, at the discretion of the publisher, reserves the right to accept or reject any advertising. No portion of the publication may be reproduced by any means without written permission. Distribution of this magazine does not constitute an endorsement of information, products and/or services. Views and opinions expressed in The Forum do not necessarily reflect those of the publisher. The Forum has made every effort to ensure accuracy of the publication’s contents. However, we do not guarantee the accuracy of all information, nor the absence of errors and omissions. No responsibility can be, is or will be assumed.

ON STANDS NOW!

The Forum News
CityLife Magazine
A fter several weeks of hearing The Port Grill nam...