Forum News - Columns/Opinions http://theforumnews.com/articles.sec-2-1-columns_opinions.html Tue, 20 Feb 18 00:00:00 -0500 en hourly 1 Think For Yourself http://theforumnews.com/article-2868-think-for-yourself.html Tax Renewals http://theforumnews.com/article-2869-tax-renewals.html in memorium http://theforumnews.com/article-2853-in-memorium.html Abortion Survivors http://theforumnews.com/article-2854-abortion-survivors.html Is It Time To Modernize Louisiana Gaming Laws? http://theforumnews.com/article-2855-is-it-time-to-modernize-louisiana-gaming-laws.html Like it or not, gaming in Louisiana is big business.]]> Job Projections For Shreveport-Bossier http://theforumnews.com/article-2823-job-projections-for-shreveport-bossier.html A CAUTIONARY TALE http://theforumnews.com/article-2828-a-cautionary-tale.html DRAIN THE BAYOU http://theforumnews.com/article-2829-drain-the-bayou.html WILL SHREVEPORT OVER-ENGINEER http://theforumnews.com/article-2830-will-shreveport-over-engineer.html 2018 IS HERE! http://theforumnews.com/article-2806-2018-is-here_.html SKIN DEEP http://theforumnews.com/article-2807-skin-deep.html SIGNIFICANT 2018 VOTES http://theforumnews.com/article-2808-significant-2018-votes.html RELIGION AND POLITICS http://theforumnews.com/article-2787-religion-and-politics.html Good Grief, Charlie Brown! http://theforumnews.com/article-2788-good-grief-charlie-brown_.html CADDO JUVENILE DETENTION CENTER http://theforumnews.com/article-2789-caddo-juvenile-detention-center.html DODGING A BULLET http://theforumnews.com/article-2769-dodging-a-bullet.html Update http://theforumnews.com/article-2770-update.html Perfect Candidates http://theforumnews.com/article-2771-perfect-candidates.html YES, THERE’S A RUNOFF http://theforumnews.com/article-2758-yes-there%25E2%2580%2599s-a-runoff.html THE PEOPLE GOT IT RIGHT http://theforumnews.com/article-2759-the-people-got-it-right.html FIRST LOOK http://theforumnews.com/article-2760-first-look.html DR. SCOTT PREDICTS BRIGHTER DAYS http://theforumnews.com/article-2722-dr-scott-predicts-brighter-days.html BREAK FOR PRISONERS http://theforumnews.com/article-2729-break-for-prisoners.html EQUALITY BEFORE FREEDOM? http://theforumnews.com/article-2730-equality-before-freedom.html TRUMP AND FOOTBALL http://theforumnews.com/article-2711-trump-and-football.html Shame http://theforumnews.com/article-2712-shame.html WANT TO BUY A BIG TENT DOWNTOWN? http://theforumnews.com/article-2713-want-to-buy-a-big-tent-downtown.html ALL FOR NAUGHT http://theforumnews.com/article-2698-all-for-naught.html KICKING THE CAN http://theforumnews.com/article-2699-kicking-the-can.html COMPARE YOUR EXERCISE HABITS http://theforumnews.com/article-2700-compare-your-exercise-habits.html