Forum News - Columns/Opinions https://theforumnews.com/articles.sec-2-1-columns_opinions.html Sun, 19 May 19 00:00:00 -0400 en hourly 1 Equal Voice, Equal Representation https://theforumnews.com/article-3448-equal-voice-equal-representation.html Developing History https://theforumnews.com/article-3425-developing-history.html A Seat At The Table https://theforumnews.com/article-3426-a-seat-at-the-table.html Short Attention Span Alarming https://theforumnews.com/article-3408-short-attention-span-alarming.html [318 TO THE EDITOR] https://theforumnews.com/article-3378-%255B318-to-the-editor%255D.html Identity Politics https://theforumnews.com/article-3380-identity-politics.html Catching Hell For Not Raising Hell https://theforumnews.com/article-3382-catching-hell-for-not-raising-hell.html The American Way? https://theforumnews.com/article-3363-the-american-way.html Consent Decree https://theforumnews.com/article-3364-consent-decree.html Why Send Kids South? - Support higher education in your own community https://theforumnews.com/article-3344-why-send-kids-south-support-higher-education-in-your-own-community.html Loyalty is an essential quality in any close relationship. It’s a strong assurance from another of their feelings of support or allegiance, whether it be in business, in a family, or in friendships. And not because they have to – but because they want to. Henry David Thoreau once wrote, “Be true to your work, your word, and your friend.” That’s good advice, indeed.]]> Talking Trash https://theforumnews.com/article-3345-talking-trash.html 2020 Is Census Year https://theforumnews.com/article-3325-2020-is-census-year.html BEING KEPT IN THE DARK https://theforumnews.com/article-3326-being-kept-in-the-dark.html HAS PRO-LIFE BECOME POLITICALLY INCORRECT? https://theforumnews.com/article-3311-has-pro-life-become-politically-incorrect.html Modernizing City Software https://theforumnews.com/article-3312-modernizing-city-software.html If It Looks Like a Duck ... https://theforumnews.com/article-3294-if-it-looks-like-a-duck-.html Chief Technology Officer https://theforumnews.com/article-3296-chief-technology-officer.html No Wizardry Involved https://theforumnews.com/article-3288-no-wizardry-involved.html The Good, The Bad And The Ugly https://theforumnews.com/article-3291-the-good-the-bad-and-the-ugly.html Top Issues https://theforumnews.com/article-3257-top-issues.html Being Successful https://theforumnews.com/article-3256-being-successful.html The Right Thing To Do https://theforumnews.com/article-3251-the-right-thing-to-do.html The November 6 Primary https://theforumnews.com/article-3252-the-november-6-primary.html A Red River District Reboot https://theforumnews.com/article-3230-a-red-river-district-reboot.html Thank you, candidates https://theforumnews.com/article-3231-thank-you-candidates.html Economic Report https://theforumnews.com/article-3232-economic-report.html Bright, Shiny Packages https://theforumnews.com/article-3210-bright-shiny-packages.html If Everyone Likes You, Then You’re Being A Phony https://theforumnews.com/article-3213-if-everyone-likes-you-then-you%25E2%2580%2599re-being-a-phony.html No-Blow Zone https://theforumnews.com/article-3224-no-blow-zone.html SOME DON’T BELIEVE IN THE SYSTEM https://theforumnews.com/article-3198-some-don%25E2%2580%2599t-believe-in-the-system.html