Forum News - Columns/Opinions https://theforumnews.com/articles.sec-2-1-columns_opinions.html Mon, 24 Sep 18 00:00:00 -0400 en hourly 1 THE FREEDOM TO HEAR https://theforumnews.com/article-3144-the-freedom-to-hear.html BIG BUCKS https://theforumnews.com/article-3146-big-bucks.html PIE IN THE SKY https://theforumnews.com/article-3121-pie-in-the-sky.html IT’S A GOOD QUESTION https://theforumnews.com/article-3122-it%25E2%2580%2599s-a-good-question.html DOWNTOWN ARTWALK https://theforumnews.com/article-3132-downtown-artwalk.html ALAN CLARKE NEW INTERIM MPC EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR https://theforumnews.com/article-3092-alan-clarke-new-interim-mpc-executive-director.html SAME OLD SAME OLD https://theforumnews.com/article-3099-same-old-same-old.html FIRST LOOK AT SHREVEPORT MAYORAL CANDIDATES https://theforumnews.com/article-3087-first-look-at-shreveport-mayoral-candidates.html GOOD SHEPHERDS https://theforumnews.com/article-3090-good-shepherds.html GIVE IT SOME THOUGHT https://theforumnews.com/article-3071-give-it-some-thought.html GOOD NEWS AND BAD NEWS ON LOCAL ECONOMY https://theforumnews.com/article-3076-good-news-and-bad-news-on-local-economy.html A WOMAN’S TOUCH https://theforumnews.com/article-3057-a-woman%25E2%2580%2599s-touch.html SWEENEY’S CONTRACT https://theforumnews.com/article-3058-sweeney%25E2%2580%2599s-contract.html WHEN WORSE COMES TO WORST https://theforumnews.com/article-3032-when-worse-comes-to-worst.html Land-Based Casinos https://theforumnews.com/article-3033-land-based-casinos.html COMMON SENSE https://theforumnews.com/article-3018-common-sense.html 2018 SHREVEPORT MAYOR’S RACE https://theforumnews.com/article-3019-2018-shreveport-mayor%25E2%2580%2599s-race.html RED RIVER TO FLOOD https://theforumnews.com/article-3001-red-river-to-flood.html MEETING OUR NEEDS https://theforumnews.com/article-3010-meeting-our-needs.html Illusion or Truth? https://theforumnews.com/article-2987-illusion-or-truth.html Freedom Of Speech https://theforumnews.com/article-2961-freedom-of-speech.html SHREVEPORT AIRPORT AUTHORITY https://theforumnews.com/article-2962-shreveport-airport-authority.html Is It An Option? https://theforumnews.com/article-2938-is-it-an-option.html Poles Apart https://theforumnews.com/article-2952-poles-apart.html Who Cares? https://theforumnews.com/article-2922-who-cares.html The Waiting Game https://theforumnews.com/article-2925-the-waiting-game.html Dear Candidate https://theforumnews.com/article-2903-dear-candidate.html The Scoop https://theforumnews.com/article-2905-the-scoop.html The Blame Game https://theforumnews.com/article-2907-the-blame-game.html Bang! Bang! https://theforumnews.com/article-2882-bang_-bang_.html